Jimmy “Firecracker” Jennings

315 E. Brandon St.  Overton, TX  75684

Home PH: 903-834-6656

E-mail: jimmyjennings1@msn.com



June 1, 2012


TSA Breakfast Meeting



Installation of New Officers for The Texas Shrine Clown Association


The Texas Shrine Clown Association held its annual breakfast and business meeting at the Holiday Inn, Tyler TX.


The Sharon clowns were the host clown unit.  Thanks to Jimmy Jennings and his group for making all the arrangements.


At 7:05 AM President Jimmy “Firecracker” Jennings called the meeting to order. President Jennings welcomed everyone to Tyler for our annual breakfast and installation of new officers for the ensuing year 2012-2013.


President Jimmy “Firecracker” Jennings lead the assembly in the Pledge of Allegiance.


T.S.C.A. Chaplain Phil ”Dumplin” Caldwell gave the invocation.


President Jennings introduced the officers and their ladies seated at the head table.


Following the introductions of the head table President Jennings requested a roll call of units.  First Vice President, Billy “Precious” Neimeyer, Sr. and his lady Regina, 2nd Vice President  Jimmy “Scooter” Godsey and his lady Tawnya, Sec/Treasurer Jim “Hot Rod” Wells and his lady Judy, Chaplin Phil “Dumplin” Caldwell and his lady Betty,  Parliamentarian, Don “Little Bit” Henson and his lady Jamie.


During roll call each unit President was given the opportunity to introduce their Divan and visiting Dignitaries.


There were ten (9) units present out of 19 active units.  The following units were not present, Al Amin Corpus, Al Amin Pharr, Alzafar (Nemnuf), Alzafar (Kerr Clowns), Arabia (Klassic Klowns), El Maida, El Mina (Nem Loof) Beaumont, Khiva Lubbock, Khiva Amarillo, Moslah.


The meeting was called to refreshment so everyone could enjoy a delightful buffet breakfast, and have a few minutes to socialize.


 Following the breakfast President Jennings requested the reading of the minutes of the Midwinter meeting held on March 10, 2012.  A motion was made and seconded to waive the reading of the minutes.  The motion passed by unanimous vote.  Copies of the minutes are posted on the clown web site and can be reviewed at any time.


The next order of business was the reading of the audited treasurer’s report.  A complete detailed financial summary of the income and expenses of the association since the mid-winter meeting in March 2012 was read.  A motion was made and seconded to except the treasurer’s report.  The motion carried by unanimous vote.


President Jennings requested Sec. / Treasurer to poll the units for any Black Camel visits since our last meeting.  A roll call of units was given and the following members have passed since our March meeting.  Al “Banjo” Pope from Hella, Paul Mix and Patrick Williams from Ben Hur.


T.S.C.A. Chaplain Phil Caldwell offered a prayer of remembrance for our deceased members.The names of our deceased members will be added to our friends remembered list on the clown web site.


Donations for the I.S.C.A Sneaker fund were received from different units.  Joe Cole, Past President of I.S.C.A initiated the passing of the hat for donations as well.  A total of $920.00 was collected for this fund.


President Jimmy “Firecracker” Jennings invited Bob “Checkers” Mantle to the podium to install the new officers for the ensuing year 2012-2013.


 Here are the new officers for the ensuring year 2012-2013.


            President                                  Billy “Precious” Neimeyer Sr.               Maskat  

            First Vice President                  Jim “Scooter” Godsey                          Moslah

            Second Vice President              Chuck “Cheetoe” Hudson                     Hella

            Secretary/ Treasurer                 John “Spinner” Krodel                          Hella

            Chaplain                                   Jim “Hot Rod “ Wells                           Hella

            Parliamentarian                         Elwood “Woody” Rice                           Ben Hur

            Assemblyman                           Nazario “Tucan” Cantu III                    Ben Hur

            Assemblyman                           Bobby”Rerun” Uzzell                            Sharon

            Assemblyman                           Harvey “Woody Woodard                   Karem


Newly installed president Billy “Precious” Neimeyer presented Jimmy “Firecracker” Jennings a plaque from The Texas Shrine Clown Association for an outstanding year.   


Newly installed President Billy Neimeyer thanked the Sharon Clowns for their help with the clown breakfast.


Billy, and his Lady Regina gave a brief overview of the dates and times for clown midwinter 2013 in Wichita Falls, Texas.


Texas Shrine Clown Mid Winter 2013 will be held in Wichita Falls Texas, hosted by Maskat.  All details and registration forms will be posted on the clown web site shortly.


Billy wanted to thank everyone for their trust in electing him President.


President Jimmy Jennings recognized all the Past TSCA Presidents in attendance.  A toast was given in their honor for the many years of service. 


President Jimmy Jennings gave a brief overview of the times and location for competition.


The judges meeting for competing units followed the breakfast meeting.


Chaplain Phil “Dumplin” Caldwell gave the closing benediction.


There being no further business the meeting adjourned at 9:00 AM in peace and harmony.



Respectfully submitted,


                        Jim “Hot Rod” Wells

TSCA Secretary / Treasurer