Sam “Lucky” Taylor

3303 Silk Grass Bend, Austin, TX 78748

Home PH: 512-280-2107




June 4, 2010


TSA Breakfast Meeting


Installation of New Officers for The Texas Shrine Clown Association


The Texas Shrine Clown Association held its annual breakfast and business meeting at the Grand Ballroom at the Masonic Center located at 1100 Henderson St in Ft. Worth, Texas on Friday June 4, 2010.


The Moslah clowns were the host clown unit.  Thanks to Johnny “Flip” Toliver and his group for making all the arrangements.


At 7:05 AM President Sam “Lucky” Taylor called the meeting to order.  President Taylor welcomed everyone to Ft. Worth for our annual breakfast and installation of new officers for the ensuing year 2010-2011.


President Sam “Lucky” Taylor lead the assembly in the Pledge of Allegiance to the United States and Texas Flags.


T.S.C.A. Chaplain Elwood “Woody” Rice gave the invocation.


Following the invocation, the meeting was called to refreshment so everyone could enjoy a delightful buffet breakfast, and have a few minutes to socialize.


At 7:41 AM President Sam “Lucky” Taylor called the business meeting to order.


President Taylor introduced the officers and their ladies seated at the head table.


First Vice President, Bobby “Ice Bucket” Miller and his lady Terri, 2nd Vice President Elect, Billy “Precious” Neimeyer, Sr. and his lady Regina, Chaplain Elwood “Woody” Rice and his lady Lee, Parliamentarian, Eddie “Fire Plug” Cox was not in attendance.  Standing in his place was Donald “Lil Bit” Henson and his lady Jamie. Secretary/Treasurer Elect Jim “Hot Rod” Wells and his lady Judy. Royce Jones stood in for Jimmy Jennings, 2nd Vice President.


Following the introductions of the head table President Taylor requested a roll call of units.


During roll call each unit President was given the opportunity to introduce their Divan and visiting Dignitaries.


There were ten (10) units present out of 19 active units.  The following units were not present.  Al Amin Corpus, Al Amin Pharr, Alzafar (Kerr Clowns), Arabia (Klassic Klowns), El Maida, El Mina (Nem Loof) Beaumont, Karem Waco, Khiva Lubbock, Suez San Angelo.


Following the roll call of units President Taylor requested the reading of the minutes of the Midwinter meeting held on March 6, 2010.  A motion was made and seconded to waive the reading of the minutes.  The motion passed by unanimous vote.  Copies of the minutes are posted on the clown web site and can be reviewed at any time.


The next order of business was the reading of the audited treasurer’s report.  A complete detailed financial summary of the income and expenses of the association since the mid-winter meeting in March 2010 was read.  A motion was made and seconded to except the treasurer’s report as read.  The motion carried by unanimous vote.


President Taylor requested Sec/Treasurer to pull the units for any Black Camel visits since our last meeting. A roll call of units was given and the following members have passed since our March meeting.  Bob Envay and Mac Forest of Ben Hur – Srekoj, Ralph “Mr. Dot” Collin of El Mina (Braz Clowns), A.R. “Cooter” Cox, Sr. and Bob “Hey Bob” Richards of Hella, Dale “Doc” Ball of Moslah, Jim “Budbo” Booker and Dwyane “Pop Corn” Cochran of Sharon.


T.S.C.A. Chaplain Woody Rice offered a prayer of remembrance for our deceased members.  The names of our deceased members will be added to our friends remembered list on the clown web site.


Bylaw changes from Midwinter were read by Sec/Treasurer Bob “Checkers” Mantle.  The bylaws were discussed.  A motion was made and seconded to except the bylaws as read.  The motion carried by unanimous vote.


Bill London Past President 2008 – 2009 of I.S.C.A passed the hat for donations for the I.S.C.A. Sneaker fund.  A total of $310.00 was collected for this fund.


President Sam “Lucky” Taylor invited First Vice President Bobby “Ice Bucket” Miller to the podium to introduce his installing marshal to install the new officers for the ensuing year 2010-2011.


First Vice President Bobby “Ice Bucket” Miller invited Stew Simmons, Past Potentate from Alzafar to the podium to do the honors of the installation.


Newly installed TSCA President Bobby “Ice Bucket” Miller was fezed by his lady Terri.



Here are the new officers for the ensuring year 2010-2011.


          President                                  Bobby “Ice Bucket” Miller                  Alzafar Nemnuf

First Vice President                   Jimmy “Firecracker” Jennings             Sharon

          Second Vice President              Billy “Precious” Neimeyer Sr.             Maskat

          Secretary/ Treasurer                  Jim “Hot Rod “ Wells                        Hella

          Chaplain                                   David “Hot Rod” Hankins                  Arabia

          Parliamentarian                          Don “Lit Bit” Henson                         Hella

          Assemblyman                           W. R “Toby” Clayton                        Hella

          Assemblyman                           Vernon “Pogo” King                          Arabia

          Assemblyman                           Billy “Shadow” Neimeyer, Jr               Maskat


Newly installed president Bobby “Ice Bucket” Miller presented Sam “Lucky” Taylor a plaque from The Texas Shrine Clown Association for an outstanding year.   


Newly installed President Bobby Miller thanked the Moslah Clowns for their help with the clown breakfast.


Bobby gave a brief overview of the dates and times for clown midwinter 2011 in San Antonio, Texas.


Texas Shrine Clown Mid Winter 2011 will be held in San Antonio, Texas, hosted by Alzafar.  All details and registration forms will be posted on the clown web site.


Bobby wanted to thank everyone for their trust in electing him President.


President Bobby Miller recognized all the Past TSCA Presidents in attendance.  A toast was given in their honor for the many years of service. 


President elect Bobby Miller gave a brief overview of the times and location for competition.


The judges meeting for competing units followed the breakfast meeting.


Chaplain David “Hot Rod” Hankins gave the closing benediction.


There being no further business the meeting adjourned at 9:00 AM in peace and harmony.



Respectfully submitted,

Jim Wells

Jim “Hot Rod” Wells

TSCA Secretary/Treasurer